Quick Answer: Where Do Photos Go When You Free Up Space?

Where do photos go after deleted?

When you choose delete a notice tells you the photo will be deleted from all of your devices.

Your photo will disappear from view then and there.

But it is not truly gone.

Instead, the image is sent to the Recently Deleted album in the Photos app where it remains for 30 days..

Does deleting photos on iPhone free up space?

When you delete a photo on the iPhone it doesn’t actually get deleted. … But while photos and videos remain in the Recently Deleted album, they’re still taking up space on your phone. And if you use the camera much, it’s very easy to run out of space.

Does Google Photos use up phone storage?

Google Photos comes with free, unlimited storage — but that’s only if you opt to save “high quality” images, as opposed to original quality images which may actually be higher resolution. That means those larger files will be compressed to save space, unless your account’s settings say otherwise.

Can you delete photos from your phone and keep them in Google Photos?

Free up space is designed to remove any photos that have been safely backed up to Google Photos from your phone. You will still be able to view them any time in Google photos, it just means that you won’t have a copy stored on in your phone physically.

What happens to permanently deleted photos?

When you delete pictures on Android, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that photo folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days. If it is more than 30 days old, your pictures will be permanently deleted.

Are photos ever permanently deleted?

it is not possible to recover photos permanently deleted from the Google Photos Trash. However, an option is to install to and Android device a deleted photo recovery app https://play.google.com/store/search?q=recover%20deleted%20photos&c=apps and run a scan for anything to recover.