Quick Answer: Can My Family See My Photos?

What can family sharing See?

What types of content can I share with my family?Music, movies, and TV shows from the iTunes Store or Apple TV app.Books from the Book Store in Apple Books.Most apps from the App Store.Subscriptions, including: Apple One Family and Premier plans.

Apple Music family subscription.

Apple Arcade.

Apple News+ Apple TV+ Apple TV channels..

Can Apple see your deleted photos?

Apple does not keep copies of your photos. Deleted means gone, no longer exists. Unless you have backed your photos up before deleting them, there is no way to retrieve them.

Can my family see my photos on iCloud?

Each family member has their own separate iCloud Photo Library or Photo Stream library, but the Family album allows them a space to store communal photos, images, and video. Here’s how to use iCloud Photo Sharing in tandem with Family Sharing to access the Family album on your iPhone, iPad, or Mac.

Does Apple Family Sharing share all photos?

Your entire family can share a single iCloud storage plan large enough to store everyone’s photos, videos, and files. Each person’s files and documents remain private, but it’s easy to see how much storage everyone is using. If you need more space, you can upgrade to a larger plan at any time.

How do I keep photos on iCloud but not on phone?

You can make it with steps:Go to Settings on your iPhone.[your name] and choose iCloud.Tap on “Photos”.Turn off “iCloud Photo”.Now, you can delete photos from your iPhone.

Can my photos be hacked?

Hacked phone camera A since-fixed glitch in the Android onboard Camera app, for example, would have allowed attackers to record video, steal photos and geolocation data of images, while malicious apps with access to your camera app (see below) might also allow cybercriminals to hijack your camera.

Does family sharing share browsing history?

iCloud does sync browsing history to devices sharing the same iCloud account if Safari is turned on in Settings>iCloud. To prevent this, tell the person that’s sharing your iCloud ID to either turn on private browsing or turn off Safari in Settings>iCloud.

Can someone see my iCloud photos?

iCloud Photos syncs every photo you take on your iPhone up to Apple’s servers and then syncs it back down to any other Apple devices you have logged into the same account. … So, if your camera roll is filled up with photos you don’t want on Apple’s servers — or anyone else’s servers, you can turn off iCloud Photos.

Can family share See text messages?

iMessage is an excellent way to keep in touch with anyone and everyone else using an Apple product, be it an iPhone, iPad, or Mac. … If someone in your family is getting text messages meant for you, or vice-versa, it’s probably because those devices are sharing the same Apple ID.

How do I get my old pictures from iCloud?

If you have your iPhone, go to Photos, tap Albums, scroll all the way down, tap Recently Deleted, tap Select, then select all the photos and tap Recover. Your photos are back where they used to be. Easy! After that, select the photo you want to retrieve and tap Recover.

How do I see what’s on my iCloud?

There are multiple ways you can access your files in iCloud Drive:From a supported browser, you can use iCloud Drive at iCloud.com.On your Mac, you can go to iCloud Drive in Finder.On iOS 11 or iPadOS, you can access your files from the Files app.More items…•