How do I delete my Google account and start over?
Note: If you have more than one Google Account, deleting one won’t delete the others.Go to myaccount.google.com.At the left, click Data and personalization.Scroll to “Download, delete, or make a plan for your data.”Click Delete a service or your account.Click Delete your account..
What will happen if I delete my Gmail account?
What happens when you delete your Gmail serviceYour emails and mail settings will be deleted.You can no longer use your Gmail address to send or receive email. … Your Gmail address can’t be used by anyone else in the future.Your Google Account won’t be deleted; only your Gmail service will be removed.
How do I recreate my Gmail account?
To sign up for Gmail, create a Google Account. You can use the username and password to sign in to Gmail and other Google products like YouTube, Google Play, and Google Drive. Go to the Google Account creation page. Follow the steps on the screen to set up your account.
Is removing a Gmail account the same as deleting it?
Deleting an account is different from removing it from your device. When you delete your account, it gets deleted permanently from Google servers. So any data associated with your Google account will be lost. Removing the account simply removes it from your phone.
Can I delete Google account?
You’ll notice that getting rid of a Google Account is easier than actually getting one. Go back into Account Settings, then click Account Overview on the menu on the left. Under Services, click Close Entire Account and Delete All Services and Info Associated With It. … Then, click Delete Google Account.
How do you delete old Gmail?
You can also search by how old emails are. If you type older_than:1y, you’ll receive emails older than 1 year. You can use m for months or d for days, as well. If you want to delete them all, click the Check all box, then click “Select all conversations that match this search,” followed by the Delete button.