- How do I get more iCloud storage without buying it?
- Will deleting Google Photos app delete photos?
- What is the safest cloud storage?
- Is Google photos safe and private?
- Can I delete photos from iCloud if I have Google Photos?
- Is it worth to buy iCloud storage?
- Will Google Photos keep my photos forever?
- What happens if I disable iCloud photos?
- Can I trust the cloud?
- Do photos stay on Google photos if deleted from phone?
- Is iCloud photos secure?
- Will I lose my photos if I cancel iCloud?
- Can Apple see your photos?
- How long do photos stay in iCloud?
- Does Google steal your photos?
- Does Google own your photos?
- Do I need iCloud if I use Google Photos?
- What happens when I stop paying for iCloud?
- Can anyone see your photos on iCloud?
- Is iCloud safer than Google Drive?
- Can I delete photos from iCloud but not iPhone?
How do I get more iCloud storage without buying it?
Make more space available in iCloud You can free up storage in iCloud by deleting content that you’re not using: Manage your iCloud Backup.
Reduce the size of your iCloud Photos.
Delete folders or files in iCloud Drive..
Will deleting Google Photos app delete photos?
If you delete synced photos from the Google Photos app, it will be deleted from everywhere – your device, the Google Photos app, the Google Photos website, and your file manager app. This will happen even if your Backup & Sync feature is on and whether you’re using an Android or iPhone.
What is the safest cloud storage?
IDrive provides cloud storage for PCs, Macs, iPhone, Android, servers and other mobile devices all into one account for one low fee.IDrive cloud storage. Best overall choice thanks to a rock-bottom price. … pCloud cloud storage. … Microsoft OneDrive cloud storage. … Google Drive cloud storage.
Is Google photos safe and private?
all the photos and videos you store in Google Photos are private and visible only to you unless you intentionally share any. You can check which albums or photos you may have shared by reviewing the Shared screen of the Google Photos app or visiting the corresponding page photos.google.com/shared of the website.
Can I delete photos from iCloud if I have Google Photos?
(And you can still use the “Free Up Space” feature on Android; Google won’t delete those same photos and videos from the cloud, don’t worry.) In summary: Deleting items in the Photos app removes them from iCloud, if you’re signed in and synchronizing, as well as any other device that’s set up similarly.
Is it worth to buy iCloud storage?
iCloud storage is helpful if you have multiple apple products that needs to be backup and sync to. First you should buy it if you have no other option to back up your files or if you do not have iTunes. Second it is helpful for the photos to sync in iCloud and free up some space to it.
Will Google Photos keep my photos forever?
NO place is entirely safe, and Google Photos is no exception. … Your photos will automatically be added to library 2, but not deleted when you delete from library 1. That at least is a safeguard against loosing them by accidentally deleting from account 1.
What happens if I disable iCloud photos?
If you turn off the iCloud Photo Library on your iPhone, it will remove any images in the Photo Stream that weren’t taken on that device. This means that any photos or videos captured on your iPad or Mac will no longer show in the Camera Roll on your phone.
Can I trust the cloud?
Yes, your data is relatively safe in the cloud—likely much more so than on your own hard drive. In addition, files are easy to access and maintain. However, cloud services ultimately put your data in the hands of other people. If you’re not particularly concerned about privacy, then no big whoop.
Do photos stay on Google photos if deleted from phone?
It is important to note that if the device copy has been deleted, and the cloud copy is still in the cloud, Google Photos will show you the cloud copy of any photos that are in Google Photos but not on the device.
Is iCloud photos secure?
How does Apple keep my photos secure? Apple uses strong encryption to keep your photos safe as they move between your devices and iCloud. As Apple notes on its support site, your photos are transmitted under a “minimum of 128-bit AES encryption”.
Will I lose my photos if I cancel iCloud?
where it says “If you cancel your plan or you don’t renew it, you’ll automatically go back to 5GB of free storage.” and “If you downgrade your storage plan and your content exceeds the storage you have available, new photos and videos won’t upload to iCloud Photo Library and your devices stop backing up to iCloud.
Can Apple see your photos?
The photos in My Photo Stream are stored on Apple’s iCloud servers. Apple stores photos you’ve taken in the last 30 days. This can be a useful way to sync photos between devices; if you take a photo on your iPhone, it’ll also show up on your iPad and Mac or PC.
How long do photos stay in iCloud?
for 30 daysQuestion: Q: how long does icloud save your pictures The backup is saved until overwritten, and photo stream photos remain in iCloud for 30 days. The iCloud backup includes your camera roll pictures, but those are overwritten each time you back up.
Does Google steal your photos?
The Google Photos app shows all images stored both on your phone and the online account. … Google does not steal anything, so you must have changed (or accepted) a setting or just never has looked before. Without any settings, the app just shows the contents of your Camerafolder only – like any Gallery.
Does Google own your photos?
“Some of our Services allow you to submit content. You retain ownership of any intellectual property rights that you hold in that content. In short, what belongs to you stays yours.” According to its terms, Google does not own user-uploaded files to Google Drive, but the company can do whatever it likes with them.
Do I need iCloud if I use Google Photos?
If your iCloud is full and your iPhone is out of storage, you should consider downloading Google Photos. Google Photos gives iPhone and Android users free unlimited backup of compressed photos and videos. Google Photos also has helpful features like search and automatic album creation.
What happens when I stop paying for iCloud?
If you downgrade your storage plan and your content exceeds the storage you have available, new photos and videos won’t upload to iCloud Photo Library and your devices stop backing up to iCloud. … You can’t send or receive messages with your iCloud email address.
Can anyone see your photos on iCloud?
iCloud Photos syncs every photo you take on your iPhone up to Apple’s servers and then syncs it back down to any other Apple devices you have logged into the same account. … So, if your camera roll is filled up with photos you don’t want on Apple’s servers — or anyone else’s servers, you can turn off iCloud Photos.
Is iCloud safer than Google Drive?
Google Drive vs iCloud in Security and Privacy Moreover, Google offers two-step verifications. This means you have a third layer of login protection and that’s with Google Authenticator. As for your data itself, this is encrypted in transit using SSL but only stored at rest using 128-bit AES like iCloud.
Can I delete photos from iCloud but not iPhone?
How to delete photos from iPhone but not iCloud. Sometimes you may want to delete photos from your iPhone (for example, to free up space), but keep them in iCloud as a backup. But if your iCLoud Photo Library is enabled, you can’t do it: if you delete photos on your iPhone, they will be deleted from iCloud, too.