How Do I Clear My Flex?

What happens if I delete my Fitbit account?

What Happens When You Delete Your Fitbit Account.

Once you delete your Fitbit account, your data will be deleted within 30 days from when you confirm the deletion request via email.

Deleting your account will also delete any subscriptions you may have, such as Coach Premium..

How do I clear my Fitbit for a new user?

What should I know about using the Fitbit app on my Android phone?…How do I erase my Fitbit device?Connect Ace 2 to the charging cable. … Open the Settings app > Clear User Data. … When prompted, press the screen for 3 seconds and release.

How do I wipe my Fitbit Flex 2 for a new user?

How To Reset Fitbit Flex 2Remove your Flex 2 from the wristband and plug it into the charging cable.Locate the button on the charging cable. Press it three times within five seconds.When all the lights on your tracker flash at the same time, your Fitbit Flex 2 has restarted.

Can I give my Fitbit to someone else?

Yes, temporarily or permanently. Each Fitbit must be synced to the Fitbit app using one’s credentials. After it has been synced, then that device will give tracking stats to the logged in user.

Will I lose my data if I get a new Fitbit?

You do not lose your data and history when you replace or switch your Fitbit device model as long as you connect both devices to the same Fitbit account. Fitbit stores your account’s data and history (including all connected Fitbit devices) on its servers, linked to your Fitbit account’s email address.

Is Fitbit Flex discontinued?

Fitbit announced four new wearables today: the Inspire, Inspire HR, Ace 2, and Versa Lite Edition. Today, Fitbit also killed off four wearables: the Alta (released February 2016), Alta HR (released March 2017), Flex 2 (released October 2016), and Zip (released September 2012).

How do I delete all data from my Fitbit?

Tap the three dots and find the option to edit (on Android phones, tap the pencil icon in the top right)….From the fitbit.com dashboard, click the Log tab.Click Activities.Hover your cursor over the activity you want to delete, and click the trash icon.

Why does my Flex 2 not sync?

To do this, reboot your phone first and once it becomes active, disable and re-enable Bluetooth in your Flex 2. Go to Settings > Bluetooth and turn Bluetooth off and back on. Allow a minute or two for the device to reconnect and after that, try to see if the problem still occurs or not.

How do I restart my Fitbit Flex device?

How to restart your Fitbit FlexPlug your charging cable into your computer.Plug your Flex into the charging cable.Insert a paperclip into the small pinhole on the back of the charger.Hold down the paperclip for 3-5 seconds.Unplug the Flex form the charging cable.

Can a used fitbit be reset?

Either select the trash can icon (Android) or scroll to the bottom of the page (iOS) and press Remove. You can also remove a device from the Fitbit web interface. Now you’ll want to factory reset your Fitbit. For a Charge 3, Charge 4, Ionic or Versa tracker, go to Settings > About > Factory Reset or Clear User Data.

Do I need to clear my Fitbit before selling?

Before you give your Fitbit device to another person or return it, erase or factory reset the device to remove apps, stored data, personal information, credit and debit cards (for Fitbit Pay-enabled devices), and saved settings.

Where is the reset button on Fitbit Flex 2?

Reset Fitbit Flex 2Step 1: Connect the tracker to the charging cable. Plug this cable into the USB port of your computer. … Step 2: At the end of the cable (the end with the USB connector), you’ll find a round button. … Step 3: 8 seconds after you pressed the button for the first time, you’ll see the Fitbit logo on the screen of your Alta.

How do I Unsync my Fitbit?

What should I know about using the Fitbit app on my Android phone?…From the Fitbit app dashboard, tap the Account icon .Tap the image of the device you want to remove, then scroll to the bottom and tap the option to remove the device.Follow the on-screen instructions to remove the device from your account.

How do I hard reset my Fitbit Flex?

How to reset a Fitbit FlexConnect the Fitbit Flex to its charger.On the back of the charger, insert the paperclip into the small hole. Insert a paperclip into the pinhole on the back of the charger with the Fitbit Flex is connected. … Gently press down for four seconds.Remove the Fitbit from the charger.

How long does it take to delete a Fitbit account?

It may take up to 90 days to delete all of your personal info, like the data recorded by your Fitbit device and other data stored in our backup systems….Tap the Today tab , and tap your profile picture.Scroll down and tap or click Manage Data.Tap Delete account and follow the on-screen instructions.